BBYRA 2012-2013 YTD STANDINGS

54 ANNUAL AWARDS

- S4.1 There will be first through third place awards for fleets with up to five registered boats, and for fleets with over five registered boats there will be first through fifth place awards. to qualify a boat must have 7 scores ... see S4.4
- 54.2 Awards will be presented at the BBYRA Annual Registration and Awards Meeting scheduled on or near September 1st.
- 54.3 PHRF and One Design classes may select which Miami area regattas they choose to include for their BBYRA Annual Championship.

 Scores for a minimum of four club annual BBYRA regattas shall be included. Scoring method will be Low Point Long Series, as defined by Appendix A9.

Must have raced in 4 of 5 Annuals and those scores shall be included.

54.4 If a class elects not to select regattas for their championship, BBYRA will score a class for seven of the ten BBYRA regattas, reduced by one for each regatta abandoned.

2 boats in a class will constitute a race		#1	#2 CSGC Annl	#3 CRYC Annl	#4	#5	#6 MYC Annl	#7 BBY <i>C</i> Annl	#8 KBYC Annl	#9	#10	Special Area Regattas to be included	Total Pts	Annual Overall Winners
RACING	SKIPPER													
Batucada	Kees Sanders	X 5	3	4	2	x 3	2	X 7	5	3	2		21	3
Hot Air III	Stephen Horwitz										3			
Loki	David Bond	1				8	8	6						
Main Squeeze	Jim Bill / Eamonn deLisser	X 4	2	X 3	1	1	1	1	1	1			8	1
Man-O-War	Stephen Olvey	3	1	X 7	4	X 5	3	5	2	x5	1		19	2
Pipe Dream XIV	Oliver Waite / Joaquin Vinas		5	6	5	2	5	X 9	3	X 6	6		32	5
Rim Shot	Russell Dunn	6	6			9	7	3		7	5			
Thin Ice	Stuart Hebb/John Vincent			1		7		2	4					
Three Way	Raymond, Prandini, Ewing	2		2	3	X 6	6	8	6	2	x4		29	4
Tiburon	Eduardo Luaces	X 7	4	5		4	4	4	7	4	X 7		32	
CRUISING / RACING	SKIPPER													
Finesse	Bill Beavers	1	2	3	X4	2	X 6	X5	1	1	1		11	1
La Liberte	Alvaro Sanchis			1	2	3	2	4	3					
Last Toy	Barry Thorpe					5			4		4			
Maiden	Doug Broeker / Bill Scheuermann			2			4				2			
Maria Mia	Alex Sastra					6			5					
Mystiko	Jeffrey Schwartz		5	X 7	1	X 7	3	6	2	3	3		23	3
Sazerac	Gordon Ettie		1	5	6	1	1	1		2			17	2
Slangevar	David Torkington	3	4	4	3	4	5	3					26	4
St. Clair	Rick Hall	2	3	6	5		7	2						
CRUISING non-Spinaker	SKIPPER													
Carpe Diem	Brian McCarthy	2												
Ivory Gull	Henry Berstein			1	2									
Los Gatos	David Snyder	1	1		1									
Patriot	Joey Kolisch													
Special Warfare	Stuart Sorg			2	3									

BBYRA 2012-2013 YTD STANDINGS

54 ANNUAL AWARDS

- S4.1 There will be first through third place awards for fleets with up to five registered boats, and for fleets with over five registered boats there will be first through fifth place awards. to qualify a boat must have 7 scores ... see S4.4
- 54.2 Awards will be presented at the BBYRA Annual Registration and Awards Meeting scheduled on or near September 1st.
- S4.3 PHRF and One Design classes may select which Miami area regattas they choose to include for their BBYRA Annual Championship.

 Scores for a minimum of four club annual BBYRA regattas shall be included. Scoring method will be Low Point Long Series, as defined by Appendix A9.

Must have raced in 4 of 5 Annuals and those scores shall be included.

54.4 If a class elects not to select regattas for their championship, BBYRA will score a class for seven of the ten BBYRA regattas, reduced by one for each regatta abandoned.

2 boats in a class will constitute a race		#1	#2 CSGC Anni	#3 CRYC Anni	#4	#5	#6 MYC Anni	#7 BBY <i>C</i> Annl	#8 KBYC Annl	#9	#10	Special Area Regattas to be included	Total Pts	Annual Overall Winners
ETCHELLS	SKIPPER											Etchells Coral Reef Cup - CRYC		
Something Good	Bill Mauk	5 X	5 X	4	4	4	5 X	5	3	1	5 X	4	25	3
Vertigo	Chris Lanza	1	3	7		6	2	3				3	25	2
John Deere	Sharon & Gerry Bourke	3		8				4			4			
Transkeylo	P. J. Keenan		1	3	3							5	25 25 30 13	
Jeremiah	Jonah Pruitt		6	6	6 X	3	4	2	4	2	3	7 X	7 X 30 2 5 X 13	
Widespread Panic	Stephen Horwitz	4	4	5	5	2		6			1	2	3 25 5 7X 30 2 6X 13	
Campagne III	John Ulbrich													
Morena Linda	Mauricio Verdier/Fritz Mueller													
Chica Peligrosa	Jeff Nehms	2 X	2	1	1	1	3	7 X	2	3	2 X	6 X	13	1
Victory	Buddy Cribb			2	2		1	1	1			1		
Contessa	John Greeven					5			5					
FLYING SCOTS	SKIPPER											Opts out of add'l area regattas	1	
CGSC	Richard Etkin				7	6		4			5			
Beija Flor	Ryan Alexander	5			6			6	4		6			
Pig Pen	Larry Ames/Charles White	3	ste ste			5								
USA 879	Spencer Sims/ Mat Marglous		odwo	3	3			7						
Being There	Vladimir Stroleny		o+ cc	2	2	2								
Air America	Charles (Bud) Price		id no	5	4	3		2	2		3			
Lady Hope	Henry Bernstein	2	Class did not compete	1	1	1		1	1	1	1		9	1×
Margaritaville	Larry Whipple	4	Clo	4	X 5	4	1	3	X5		4		20	2
Funky Diva	Jim Bigham	1					2		3	2				
Mad Dog	Jose Hernandez							5		3	2			

BBYRA 2012-2013 YTD STANDINGS

54 ANNUAL AWARDS

- S4.1 There will be first through third place awards for fleets with up to five registered boats, and for fleets with over five registered boats there will be first through fifth place awards. to qualify a boat must have 7 scores ... see S4.4
- 54.2 Awards will be presented at the BBYRA Annual Registration and Awards Meeting scheduled on or near September 1st.
- 54.3 PHRF and One Design classes may select which Miami area regattas they choose to include for their BBYRA Annual Championship.

 Scores for a minimum of four club annual BBYRA regattas shall be included. Scoring method will be Low Point Long Series, as defined by Appendix A9.

Must have raced in 4 of 5 Annuals and those scores shall be included.

54.4 If a class elects not to select regattas for their championship, BBYRA will score a class for seven of the ten BBYRA regattas, reduced by one for each regatta abandoned.

2 boats in a class will constitute a race		#1	#2 CSGC Annl	#3 CRYC Annl	#4	#5	#6 MYC Anni	#7 BBY <i>C</i> Annl	#8 KBYC Annl	#9	#10	Special Area Regattas to be included		Total Pts	Annual Overall Winners
J24 / J22 / SONARS	SKIPPER											Columbus Day Regatta Oct 6th-7th	District/State Championship July 13th-14th		
Hot Streak	Jack King	1				4	4	4	3						
I'Go	Zachary Segal			5	ø				5						
Joe Cool	Lionel Baugh				Class did not compete	3	2	1	1	1					
Muy Muy	William Gubbins			3	con	1				4	2		3		
SailingForLife	Karen Mitchell	3	1	2	not	5		3	2	X 5		1	n/a	17	2
Scouts Honor	Mark Pincus	2	2	X 6	did		3	2	X4	3	1	1	2	16	1
Scouts Pride	Patricia Walker				ass	2	1						1		
Shadowplay	Stephen Carr			4	ט					2		2	4		
Summertime 2	Gerd Petersen			1			4					3			
SNIPES	SKIPPER											Ron Payne Memorial Snipe Ocean Race May 4th	Goombay OD Regatta		
28792	Jorge Munoz-Bustamante	8		9											
28810	Snipe Junior #1 (Augie Diaz)										4				
Jupiter	Nick Voss (22-35)		3			7									
El Chilango	Taylor Scheuermann (JR-reg)			3				3					4		
Soggy Cat	Doug Broeker	6		1	5										
29687	Snipe Junior #2 (Augie Diaz)									4					
Batura	Roberto Guaragna/Andre Guaragna	1		6	4	10	2		2	1	8	8	3		
Lucky Lucy	Val Shestopalor				6		5	6							
30236	Ken Voss			8	3	4									
Danilu	Augie Diaz		1			1		4			2		1		
Black Jack	Freddie & Dorian Sambolin	4	5		2	X8	4	5	3	5	X 10	× 10		28	1
Popeye	Gonzalo Diaz, Sr	X 7		7	7	2	1	2	1	3	X 9	9	X8	32	2
Mentirita	Jaime Ramon	3		5							11				
30364	Snipe Junior #3 (Augie Diaz)					6						4			
RJ	Ernesto Rodriguez		2	4						2		2	6		
30571	Sharon Seymour-Johnson	2										7			
El Kabong	Peter Commette		4		1	9	3	1			3	1	2		
Mar Del Plata	Gaston Vedani	5		2											
	Brain Kamilar			NR		3					1				
	David Hernandez					5					6		5		
	Charlie Bess										7	6			
	Jense McTighe										5	5	7		